Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jim Lindahl

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jim Lindahl

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (142 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Gregg Corwin

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5
"The first meeting was over one-half hour and Jim was prepared and detailed. His advice was sound and he explained everything well and was looking after my best interests. He is personable and friendly and knows his stuff!"

Clarissa Perrus

January 24, 2023

5  out of  5
"Always provides the best service!!"

Jill Bigley

January 23, 2023

5  out of  5
"The Lindahl State Farm office has always gone out of their way to help and assist us with whatever has come up. We strongly recommend them."

Scott Yonke

January 21, 2023

5  out of  5
"Ive had nothing but great expereances. I have all my policys through Jims office. They have earned a loyal customer for life!"

Debbie Schreiner

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"Policy review was very helpful! Thank you Eric😀!"

Elaine Goepfert

January 14, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great to work with and very knowledgeable!"

John Falb

January 14, 2023

5  out of  5
"Jim and his team are very knowledgeable. They provide very responsive service in answering questions and getting policies put in place accurately and quickly."

Craig Chaput

January 14, 2023

5  out of  5
"I was shopping around to compaire insurance quotes for my home and cars and boat when Wesley send me an email which I followed up on. Wesley took my information did he's research and got back to me in a very timley manner. He was able to save me a good bit of money annually and walked me through the sign up process. Overall it was a very good experience and I'm pleased with the rates. Good job Wesley."

Thomas Osberg

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"Jim and his staff are great people! Very friendly and helpful! He has been my agent for 20+ years."

Christopher L DeSoto

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5
"Jim is super knowledgeable and was able to help me get set up with a great policy. Would recommend to anyone!"

carole crowder

December 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I left State Farm a few years ago and now so happy to be back with a local company that I trust and respect. Thank you Erik Wicklund and Jim Lindahl"

Amy Corbin

December 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jim and his team are great!"

Deb Mitchell

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"We recently experienced a huge rate increase with our previous agency and looked for someone new. We have been very impressed with Wes Slaughter. Our rates are lower and he's been very responsive to our questions."

Kevin Frantz

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have all of our business and business vehicle insurance and home and personal car insurance with Jim... they do a great job, are very responsible, and look out for their clients."

Kristin Becker

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Jim for decades. He and his team are always very attentive to my needs big or small. It's nice to call my agent and actually talk to a live human being without having to punch a bunch of numbers and hope I get to someone that can actually help me with my issue. Customer service is a lost art lately but his team has never lost their touch. They are there when I need them and that is the peace of mind that I need!"

Jose Blee

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service. Affordable high level insurance. Keep always the good work."

Mikaela Jensen

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bobbi was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable about every question I had!"

rick sandretto

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Jim for a number of years for auto and a couple other policies. Recently, our household switched ALL our Insurance needs over to Jim and State Farm. Jim has always been knowledgeable and responsive. The same goes for his entire office. The help, friendliness and courtesy of him and his staff have been very much appreciated"

Ruth Hagestuen

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"We received excellent suggestions and a very informative overview of our policies during our visit with Jim Lindahl when we transferred our policies over to his office. We've always been very pleased with State Farm and now are so grateful to have the very accessible services offered by Jim right next door in Hopkins!"

Molly Cummings

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have had all of our insurance policies through Jim Lindahl's State Farm Office. As our needs have changed over the years, buy a car, sell a car, buy a boat, acquire a second home, etc., Jim has always been our first call. He is responsive. He is honest. He offers options rather than a hard sell. I cannot overstate how happy we have been with Jim and his staff over many years and recommend him without reservation!"

Patrick Austinson

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easy and accessible to work with. Jim and his staff have served us well. We have personal and rental properties insured with Jim as our agent and look forward to growing our business with him"

Jan Lowe

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of Jim Lindahl State Farm for many years. I have always found Jim and his staff to be competent and responsive. I have never changed agents because he is good and I highly recommend him for your insurance needs."

Micki

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have nothing but good things to say about the service I have received from Erik Wicklund and the staff at Jim Lindahl - State Farm Insurance. They have taken care of my business very satisfactorily. Thank you."

Don Keysser

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I transferred my multiple insurance policies from another agent to Jim around 15 years ago. Jim and his staff have been very responsive, professional and courteous. On the few occassions that I have needed to file a claim, they responded very quickly and thoroughly. I have recommended Jim to others, including my two now-adult sons when they bought houses and cars, and I will continue to work with Jim in the future."

Tom Jacobsen

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Jim and his team through cars, homes and everything in between throughout the years, and I couldn't recommend their exceptional customer service more! You'll be very happy if you use Jim."